the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 10 A Short Text

Posted by themirrenlee on 10/01/2012

Excuse for missing a day’s blogging: none.

Reason for doing only a few words on my iphone: the battle of a chronic illness being temporarily lost.

I have fibromyalgia. Anyone with this condition knows what I am talking about. Anyone without it should thank whatever god/fates they believe in and look it up so they can have empathy for those who do.

I will rally my troops of determination, grit and optimism and be back at the computer tomorrow for a proper blog.

For those of you anywhere who are battling any chronic condition, I encourage you to nurture yourselves and expect others to do the same. It’s too easy to get impatient with chronic illness/pain, but it’s not your fault. If you have to endure it, the least others can do is give you some support and care.

Here’s the controversial bit: I don’t believe addictions are an illness, so I don’t include them in my writings about chronic conditions. I believe they are choices. More on this subject later.

I’m just textin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
