the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 62 A Quickie

Posted by themirrenlee on 02/03/2012

A quickie.

That’s what tonight’s daily post is cuz I’m still recuperating from the intense three days before I arrived in Sydney Wednesday night. I don’t know how it is for anyone else with a chronic condition, but when I get in what I call The Red Zone with my Fibromyalgia pain and fatigue, I find I start “buzzing” inside. This feeling makes me appear very hyper; I think it’s probably because I’m existing on pure adrenaline to function. Then I find I can’t sleep. That’s the real killer. It makes everything worse, and the cycle of pain and fatigue becomes harder to break.

That’s why my “one day on, one day off” pattern is so important for me, and I have no one else to blame for this flare of symptoms except myself for not sticking to it before I left Melbourne. I will redouble my efforts to do this.

I am now going to add to my “Cast of Characters” Category with the details of my immediate family that I’m closest to. I wrote about my siblings last night, but I’m not close to them. In fact, we haven’t spoken to each other in many years. My immediate family now is my children and grandchild.

I’m just bein’ quick …

Leave a Reply

 
