the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 74 Unstuck!

Posted by themirrenlee on 14/03/2012

A sense of achievement is the greatest motivator of all.

Unstuck!

That’s how I feel, having finally picked my new theme for this website. Yay. It has taken me many, many eye straining hours trying to make up my mind about which one I wanted. WordPress is an almost overwhelmingly rich cornucopia of creative design! One of my challenges was to find one that would fit the banner David had already designed for me. But he was the first to say that it was quicker for him to design a new banner than for me to find one to fit it. So I gave up on that idea and now have the default heading that comes with the Theme.

Of course, this is just the beginning. I have so much I want to do with the site – even adding audio and a bit of video. Most of the video will be linked to YouTube, but I’ll have some on here. These additions will be mostly for my Coaching Category once it gets set up. Why link it to YouTube? Again, good advice from my son the Uber Geek. Don’t use up all my space on here: “let YouTube take the hit”. Which makes sense because that’s why they exist.

David also upgraded my iPhone yesterday. I got my 3G model replaced last year when I signed on to a new provider. I still only wanted the 3G because super duper features are wasted on me, and I wanted to avoid having to get used to a new type of phone. However, I didn’t know I’d been given a version which he said was 2 grades below the IOS5.1 he installed for me. He was right – again! – to do it because I certainly notice a big difference in the way it’s running. It’s so handy having a Geek in the family. I always say now if we only had a car mechanic and a lawyer!

So, slowly but steadily, I’m getting my ducks in a row to fulfil all my Commitments (what I call Goals) this year in order to make some life changes. I set out at the beginning of the year to change the path I was on, so that I could travel to different countries, both literally as well as metaphorically, and I’m happy with how far I’ve come.

“Measurable progress in reasonable time”, is the quote Anthony Robbins said. He asked if we felt that our goals were achieving this. I feel it’s the best way to go. Too little and we lose momentum, too much and we burn out.

I leave Sydney to return to Melbourne next week, when I will be looking for a new place to live. I’m so glad I came here for this 3 week visit, as not only am I getting a lovely visit with my grandson and his parents, and a break from my normal routine (a change is as good as a holiday), but I feel a great sense of productivity in what I’ve been accomplishing. Since my Fibromyalgia often restricts what I can get done, it’s such a great feeling when I can overcome that.

I’m SO happy to take “Choose Theme” off my To Do list – it’s been there for months. Onward and upward!

I’m just unstickin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
