the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 82 It Is What It Is

Posted by themirrenlee on 22/03/2012

It is what it is.

My doctor in Sydney said this to me because she knows how I agonize over not being perfectly healthy. I have guilt issues with having Fibromyalgia and its attendant challenges. Feeling guilty with a chronic condition is a lot of guilt!

Now I realize I’ve picked up Nicky’s cold when I was in Sydney. Often also happens with any kind of traveling. So here I am feeling yuk just as my pain levels are going down. A cosmic joke.

I’m forcing myself to rest, look on the bright side re the pain, and not feel guilty.

In other words, I’m trying to remember, “It is what it is”.

It just is …

Leave a Reply

 
