the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 86 Foggy Nights

Posted by themirrenlee on 26/03/2012

Foggy nights.

That’s what I seem to be having now.

My whole sense of routine is changing. I was always a “night person”, working my best until 2 or 3am and sleeping deepest in the mornings.

Then with Menopause I didn’t sleep for 5 years.

Last December, something clicked when I temporarily came off Cymbalta, and I’ve been sleeping ever since.

Now I can’t seem to work nights any more. I start to get foggy around 9pm and my “sleep wave” (as Deepak Chopra calls it) seems to hit around 11pm – just when I used to be getting started!

I have people to answer and lots of things to write, but they’ll have to wait until tomorrow when the fog lifts.

Looks like another big change for me this year. I might be turning into a “day person”. Never thought I’d be saying that! Especially because I still sleep my deepest in the morning hours.

Hmmmmm … Will be interesting to see if this is permanent or just a phase.

Tomorrow will see a daytime post.

I’m just foggy …

Leave a Reply

 
