the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 98 Flare Dims

Posted by themirrenlee on 07/04/2012

Flare dims.

It turns itself into a virus with no help from me at all. Or is it just my IBS having a tantrum? With a fragile immune system, along with a million Fibro symptoms, I can only stop wondering and repeat my doctor’s words like a mantra, “It is what it is.”

I missed the event tonight that I had long looked forward to: second Seder at my friends’ place. They haven’t held it for several years, and since, in the words of a Jewish friend, I’m a “cardiac Jew” (a Jew in my heart), I love the Passover celebration. Especially since she (non Jew) is a great cook, and he (Jewish), is a hoot. And my daughter and boyfriend are there, experiencing their first one ever.

Instead, I lie here trying not to be upset at once again missing something because of my health.

“There is no TRY, only DO,” says Yoda.

Okay, then, I’m NOT upset, and am just going to focus on being well!

I’m just healin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
