the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 101 The Agony …

Posted by themirrenlee on 10/04/2012

… and the Ecstasy of moving.

I like moving. I love change. I love new environments.

I hate Fibromyalgia. And since it insists on staying with me no matter where I go, the actual moving process itself is filled with breath taking pain flares. I can remember a time, a couple of hundred years ago, it seems, when I could move a three bedroom house full of stuff in one day, make dinner for the kids, and finish off soaking in a hot tub.

Now I’ll be lucky if I can get out of here by Friday week. Pack a box, lie down. Wait to feel better. Doesn’t happen. Take drugs. Pack a box, lie down. Repeat.

Sarah is going to take a day off work next week to help me. I don’t know what I’d do if she didn’t. The real estate agent would find me lying in bed singing the old Civil Rights anthem from the 60’s: “We shall not, shall not, be moved …”

I’ve been reading lots of Fibromyalgia bloggers, and want to do a long post about different treatments and remedies I’ve personally tried, to compare with every other person’s individual regimens. But I think until I move my posts won’t be very long.

I did want to mention, though, the incredible work that PurpleLawLady is doing towards raising awareness, not only of Fibro itself, but the upcoming Fibro Awareness Day. Here’s her link:
http://fibromodem.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/my-own-little-awareness-day-campaign/

I hope I did that right – it looks different on my phone, but I can’t sit up at the computer due to back flaring.

She has even organized Fibro Aware clothing through Cafe Press. I’m going to buy a Hoodie for winter. I hope all Fibromites (and others!) will support her and her efforts.

I have a date now – with my hot water bottle.

I’m just packin’ …

2 Responses to “Day 101 The Agony …”

  1. Thanks for the link. Good luck with the moving.

Leave a Reply

 
