the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 111 Next Time …

Posted by themirrenlee on 20/04/2012

… I’m hiring cleaners and movers.

This is a year of fresh starts and new realizations for me, and one of them is that I can no longer do all this “hump” work myself with moving.

There comes a time when we have to accept that we can’t do today what we always did so easily yesterday. It’s hard with a chronic condition to accept all the limitations that come along with it, but as my wise doctor says, “It is what it is.”

So the next time I move I will make sure the budget allows for cleaners to come in and get the place whipped into shape, as well as for people to move all the stuff that I accumulate.

I can tell you that I am a human wreck. My back is screaming, my muscles are yelling, and my head is pounding. I can’t hear myself think!

AND I still have at least three hours left tomorrow of cleaning and moving boxes. I had to quit for tonight because I literally couldn’t walk anymore.

A good friend is throwing herself a birthday party tomorrow night and I don’t want to let her down by not going, so I MUST fit in a rest tomorrow afternoon.

Then yesterday my 91 year old ex mother-in-law (the one who gave me her car) fell down and broke her hip, so I need to fit in a hospital visit as well. But I’m being true to my unavoidable needs, and am putting that off until Monday. Her family will take care of her until then.

Why not Sunday? Because Sunday I plan to be in a recuperating coma for 24 hours!

All I can say about this whole moving thing is: Thank god for drugs!

I’m just sufferin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
