the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 117 Backlash

Posted by themirrenlee on 26/04/2012

Yeah, yesterday was an anomaly, in terms of feeling relaxed and well slept. Last night it all came crashing down on me – the effort of the last few weeks, and I couldn’t fall asleep until about 7am. I got up about noon, groggy and sore, went to the missed doctor and counsellor appointments from last Monday, then drove an hour in traffic to visit poor Zina with her broken hip, after stops to get her varoius treats – a Sudoku book, cake, face cream. She’s in Sandringham Hospital, which is so horrible; it doesn’t even have a proper canteen or gift shop.

I have just come home and am lying on the bed too sore to even get properly ready for bed.

The doctor just kept me on the status quo for medication, but also gave me that old expensive Lyrica in case it takes awhile to sleep properly again. I know many people use it for pain relief, but with me it’s like an anaesthetic! All of my medications are on our national health scheme, which means I get them for $5.80, except for Lyrica, which is about $50. I’d better start sleeping okay real fast! I also got a flu shot. Not sure of the value, but if a Fibromite gets any condition that involves sore muscles it isn’t pretty, so better safe …

That means still no computer tonight. Here’s hoping for some sleep and a fresh start tomorrow.

I’m just wrecked …

Leave a Reply

 
