the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 125 No News Day

Posted by themirrenlee on 04/05/2012

That’s all I have to tell you today: it’s the 125th day since I started posting.

Oh, and I’ve been organizing my packing. Still too much stuff.

I’m tired because my sleeping pattern has gone a bit wonky (technical term).

My brain is empty. I have to read to fill it up again. I’ve just started a new author (to me) – he writes very funny crime fiction, name of Nelson DeMille.

Love his quote: “…the problem with doing nothing is not knowing when you’re finished.”

It’s in his book I’m reading now: “Plum Island”.

I think I’ll retreat and and try for a do-over tomorrow.

I’m just readin’ …

2 Responses to “Day 125 No News Day”

  1. baptistestscroix said

    I always like to hear about authors I haven’t read. Have you read Jasper Fforde yet? Here’s a quote from him: “If the real world were a book, it would never find a publisher. Overlong, detailed to the point of distraction-and ultimately, without a major resolution.” ― Jasper Fforde

    • Ah yes, Jasper Fforde – the writer from another planet! I’ve read several, but I had to take a break because I found my brain was starting to melt. Actually, I quit with “Shades of Grey”, which I didn’t actually finish. He’s SO clever, but in a way he became so clever that I found I wasn’t relating to his characters – I was just watching out for the cleverness. It might be time to go back for another bite of his seriously weird – some might say genetically modified – apple. Thanks for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

 
