the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 129 Loaner Body

Posted by themirrenlee on 08/05/2012

Well, there’s good news and bad news about yesterday’s Crash.

The good news is that I got a loaner body and managed to get out AGAIN this afternoon to do errands.

The bad news is when I got back my same ol’ body CRASHED again, and now I’m in the mists of Fibro Fog.

(Which is why the preceding paragraphs make no sense whatsoever.)

My friend today found out she has sleep apnea. She’s upset, but at least she has a diagnosis people understand, and a variety of ways to control it.

MY sleep issues, on the other hand, continue to convince me that I was abducted by aliens at one time and rewired as part of some evil scheme. Or perhaps they were just inept mechanics.

I think it’s time for a drug hit tonight for some deep sleep, even if it does involve a hangover tomorrow.

I never mentioned Ambien or Lunesta in my drug round up a couple of days ago. They are in the same league as Stilnox, in that they are basically for turning off your switch to GET you to sleep. They are very strong and have been connected to worrying symptoms of people doing things in their sleep, including driving! They also are known to cause bad dreams/hallucinations, and like any sedative asthmatics must be careful of repressed respiratory symptoms (Along with Ibuprofen.)

I can’t take them due to the severity of the hangovers for me. My drug of choice is 10-20mgs. of Phenergan. Or night time Mersyndol if I’m in pain, and it doesn’t overlap into my paracetamol (Mersyndol can also cause headaches). My final choice is 25-50mg. of Lyrica. The problem there is that it takes hours to start working, and then lasts for hours. I will literally take it at 3pm to sleep by 11!

See how everyone responds differently?

The bottom line, though, is that no/bad sleep is literally life threatening, as the “sleep doctor” made clear to my friend, so I know if I need help I should take something.

If you have bad sleep issues, get tested. Caryl was shocked to find she had sleep apnea, and very severely, too. (Yes, I’ve been tested. Mine is aliens.)

Yes, I also know the “sleep hygiene” protocols, and once again everyone redponds differently, so when I’m told there are set rules EVERYONE should follow, I say, “Poo poo to that!”

Craaaasssshhhhinnngggg …

I’m just druggin’ up …

Leave a Reply

 
