the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 136 The Cat Says Hi

Posted by themirrenlee on 15/05/2012

He also says I’m too sick to write.

His name is Ming. He’s a Burmese who belongs to my friends. He’s about a hundred years old, and has had most of his colon removed because he kept getting constipated. Sounds better to me than the endless laxatives we chronic sufferers have to take because of medication side effects.

Anyway, one thing Ming knows is how to rest. And, of course, cats love to heal. So he constantly pins me to the bed and kneads me – especially my aching legs.

My muscles aren’t too happy about the virus, so they’re holding random protests everywhere.

(Ming also chews and kneads anything on the bed. In the photo, it’s my robe.)

My voice has dropped a bit, so I sound less helium and more husky. I should be doing sex line phone calls.

Must get back to Ming. I’m trying to train him how to massage my head – he just wants to eat my hair. Bad cat.

I’m just cat whisperin’ …

20120515-194205.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
