the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 141 A Movie!

Posted by themirrenlee on 20/05/2012

That’s what I went to see tonight.

You may be thinking ,”So what?”, but it’s my first time out of bed (except for a visit with the Doctor Surfer Dude) in over ten days. I forgot I could walk!

Went with Roman and Caryl to see “Dark Shadows”. Such a hoot if one doesn’t expect the original, or anything other than a cartoon. As a voice coach, I really appreciated how good Mrs. Tim Burton’s dialect was (Helena Bonham Carter). Johnny Depp’s are always excellent.

So I’m back now, pretty worn out, but feeling I’m definitely on the mend. I just need strength now.

Too bad I’m not a vampire who only needs a quick sip of someone to feel invincible – the Ultimate Red Drink. (A little reference there only parents may get. lol)

Now if I could only sleep, I may feel up to joining the human race tomorrow – or if not the race, at least the stagger.

I’m just slowly comin’ back …

Leave a Reply

 
