the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 142 Impatient!

Posted by themirrenlee on 21/05/2012

Look up “impatient” in the dictionary and there should be a big picture of me there!

I got dressed and went to buy groceries today. Had to sit down several times. By the time I got back I was aching and breathless

Damn this slow recovery process! Fibromites heal slower because everything else flares up with any other illness attached to it.

We’re told to get out of bed and start moving, we’ll feel better and heal faster, blah bloody blah. Well, let me tell you that there’s a very fine line between feeling better and having a relapse.

Reminds me of a joke:
There’s a very fine line between youth and age. It’s called a wrinkle.

So I’m feeling pretty shitful (little known medical term), and hoping I haven’t overdone it. Tomorrow will tell.

Need to keep a look out for that Hummer that sometimes runs over me in the middle of the night.

I want feel better NOW, goddamnit!

I’m just being impatient …

Leave a Reply

 
