the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 147 How’s Your Desperate IQ?

Posted by themirrenlee on 26/05/2012

Here’s a change of pace – this is more about “Desperate Housewives” than my health!

I gave Dr. Surfer Dude long enough. It may indeed be viral, but when I don’t feel any better after 2 weeks AND my ears are steadily blocking up to the point of deafness, then I’m trying antibiotics for the hell of it. Let’s see what happens.

Also, I have a new word I’m coining: Ignorist. Not Pessimist, not Optimist, Ignorist. This is because every day I feel better I get over excited and Optimistic that the next day will be just as good, and then when I feel bad I get Pessimistic that I’ll never feel better again. So I’ve decided to call myself an Ignorist – I’m going to Ignore how I’m feeling on a daily basis and just take it as it comes.

Okay, now to the Housewives. An Australian friend of mine, Hollie McKay, works for Fox Entertainment News in Los Angeles as a reporter (her column is called PopTarts), and sometimes she asks me for some feedback on an entertainment or pop culture question. Her last one was so interesting, and such food for thought, that I thought you might find it interesting if I shared it with you.

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2012/05/04/which-stars-post-desperate-housewives-career-will-be-most-desperate/

Go there, read the article (it’s not very long), and think about what your predictions are (feel free to share them and tell me what you think of mine). Just a bit of fun.

I’m just ignorin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
