the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 151 The Bloggess

Posted by themirrenlee on 30/05/2012

I’m getting there, but still fighting the (non) sleep issue, so just a short post to share something delightful.

I’ve been reading the book I mentioned before, “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened”, by Jenny Lawson, and it’s so exquisitely insane that I’m taking it slowly so I don’t finish too soon.

Then I went to her blogging site. Oh, what a treat. She continues her insanity, and even has a shop full of slightly twisted items. There’s a T shirt I love that says “I’m sorry but real clothes are too difficult”. I think all Fibromites should have that on their night clothes!

Then there’s a bag that says, “Please be nice. I’m doing the best I can. Also, I have a knife.” See what I mean?!

Here’s the link

thebloggess.com

She’s really fun and satirical. She is also an example of a blogger turning her work into a book. Have a look – I think she’ll give you a smile or two.

I’m just recommendin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
