the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 158 Stay Put to Go Forward

Posted by themirrenlee on 06/06/2012

Still sore today – bit of a Flare, I guess – so stayed home and did a bit of tactical preparation for my upcoming travel.

First, I discovered that my Australian passport will expire this September, and my American one in mid October, about two weeks before I leave. I HATE dealing with anything bureaucratic – it’s almost a phobia – and government departments are the worst. But I’ll have to just stop being a big baby and do it. It all has to do with my ADHD, incredibly impatient personality; I can’t bear situations that are so much more complicated than they need to be.

The second tactical decision is a big one. Because I’m still weak and really need to build my stamina up, I’m not going to Sydney now. I’ll stay with Roman and Caryl until they come back from the Olympics in August, then go spend ten weeks in Sydney before going to L.A. I’m so lucky to have such understanding, welcoming friends.

I think my darling grandson, Nicky, is a bit disappointed, but he knows it won’t be that long before I’m there.

So now I must start getting into the hydrotherapy pool. I don’t like water classes, so I had a physio work out for me an exercise plan I can do on my own.

I also need a really good, gentle Yoga class. That, added to my own stretching routine, and the band-on-the-door- handle exercises I got from Marty, is all I need to start with. If I try to do too much, I’ll end up doing nothing.

The first achievement I’m aiming for is to be able to be strong enough to get out of bed without breaking into a sweat!

So I hope tomorrow is an “on” day; I’d really like to visit the hydrotherapy pool.

I’m just strategizin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
