the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 162 Sleep Talking

Posted by themirrenlee on 11/06/2012

I think I’m an embodiment of the definition of irony. I’ve been trying to write for about three days now on the issue of sleep, but I’m being thwarted by chronic fatigue.

I’ve just read about a recent study done at Berkeley that says sleep deprivation actually raises the anxiety levels of people not prone to them. If you DO have raised anxiety levels then you can imagine how much worse it makes you.

Sleep and all of its manifestations is such a common topic now, and certainly not to be taken lightly – by anyone. Those who proudly say, “I can get by on four hours a nite,” are probably fooling themselves. When else can the body get its rejuvenation and healing time?”

Combine insomnia with chronic fatigue, as I have, and it’s an awake nightmare.

Tomorrow I hope to go through all the treatments available for insomnia – that pretty much don’t work!

In the meantime …

I’m just restin’ my eyes …

Leave a Reply

 
