the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 164 Massage Magic

Posted by themirrenlee on 13/06/2012

Oh wow, I had my first visit tonite to the EastWest Therapies Clinic, a place brought to my attention by
www.fibromodem.wordpress.com

It’s a lovely, lovely place, with the nicest people. I had a massage with Sue, who has the magic hands of the truly talented. She actually completely demolished a knot I’ve had for a few weeks that I couldn’t budge.

Their policy is usually only one appointment a week, but they took pity on me and gave me a reflexology booking tomorrow. I’ve also got my first Shiatsu booking next Friday, then they go on term break for a few weeks.

BUT – they’re having a fund raising day for Asylum Seekers on June 24th, and I’ve booked in for a massage, shiatsu and reflexology, one right after the other, for $15 each! I’ll be floating.

The sessions are done by students, but I’ve never found that to be a problem in any teaching clinic. The first session is $15, all others after that are $25 with concession, or $35 without. It makes it affordable for those of us already stretched financially by our conditions.

I’m still pretty exhausted from my sleep issues, but so relaxed from the massage maybe it will help.

If you’ve never had any of the treatments I’ve mentioned, do yourself a favor and GO to one – or more. If money is an issue find a clinic that trains practitioners and it’ll be cheaper. Forget about just conditions that these treatments help – they help everyone. And they’re very good for those who live alone and don’t get enough touching. Tactile therapy is soul soothing.

I’m so happy to have found this place. Next, the right Yoga class.

I’m committed to getting strong enough for my trip, and so far the Universe looks like it’s helping. I’m so grateful.

Time to try and catch that sleep wave.

I’m just sleep surfin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
