the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 166 Circus Hell

Posted by themirrenlee on 15/06/2012

Step right up, ladies, gentlemen and other life forms – welcome to the Fibromyalgia Circus of Symptoms.

Tonight’s main feature is a wonderful TMJ flare. The jaw hurts, the head aches, the teeth feel too big for the mouth. If you press all over the right side of the face you’ll find pain points everywhere.

Yet another delightful feature of the Fibromyalgia Circus of Symptoms – with the most fun being never knowing when they’ll strike where.

Dr. Google is always there to help answer your questions. He knows more than any dozen doctors combined.

Tonight’s treatment is a steady cocktail of drugs, straight up, and a hot water bottle on the face.

How long will it last?

How long is a piece of string?

When I said I’d like to join the Circus, I didn’t mean this one!

I’m just hurtin’ …

4 Responses to “Day 166 Circus Hell”

  1. Hope it passes soon for you, TMJ pain is by far the worst symptom for me. That shooting feeling all down your jaw into your neck… I’d rather have my leg sawn off.

    • It’s horrible, isn’t it? I haven’t had problems with TMJ for years, but we can never tell when something will flare up. I hope yours stays “quiet”. 🙂

  2. Working in an FM clinic I was initially surprised by all the myriad of secondary symptoms – TMJ, IBS, CFS, and a bunch of other initials. People who are not intimately familiar with the illness have absolutely no idea…

    • It’s always great to hear from someone who “gets” Fibro. I really like your site and the things you say. Glad you found me so I could find you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
