the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 167 Epiphany

Posted by themirrenlee on 16/06/2012

As the old joke goes, I’ve had an epiphany but don’t worry I cleaned it up.

The big insight has really helped me, though, with my mental toughness. I have been quite busy today because even though the TMJ pain isn’t gone completely, it receded enough to enable me to function better.

When I function, however, my stamina is so low that I find myself breaking out in a sweat and my pain going into the red zone. Which all sends me back to bed.

How will I get strong enough for my October Hollywood trip? By not looking upon the sweat and pain as bad, but good, because it means I’m exercising! The more I do, of ANYTHING, the stronger I will get. Just make sure I take breaks in between and don’t overdo.

We’re always told to exercise, and some of us find it almost impossible. I think we have to remember that there are lots of different ways to exercise – from Yoga to making the bed! (Which I just did and am recuperating from.)

I’m very, very tired, though, so tomorrow I will personally thank the new readers who “liked” me, and maybe I’ll even be able to sit at the computer for a proper post.

In the meantime, maybe you can share my epiphany with me – I don’t mind – and think about ways you can get a bit of exercise just around the house. Every little bit helps; but not too much at once.

I’m just sharin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
