the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 173 Shhh … iatsu

Posted by themirrenlee on 22/06/2012

Well, now I know what Shiatsu is. I like it because it involves lots of stretching, and I like the Yoga room style of set up, done on a sheet on the floor. And because there are lots of individuals being worked on at once, it’s blissfully quiet with no pressure (I put upon myself!) to talk. Everything is whispered.

However, I can’t turn my head comfortably to the side when I’m lying on my front because of the acute osteo arthritis in my neck. I will take a small pillow for my session on Sunday.

I also need to have less pressure with the stretching. I let her do too much and now I’m sore. It’s a different kind of therapy, and I wasn’t surprised to see only women patients because I know men don’t like – and can’t – stretch as easily as women.

I have a lot I want to write about, but I need a hot water bottle, some drugs, and relaxation meditation.

I’m just stretchin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
