the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 188 Bridges Intact

Posted by themirrenlee on 06/07/2012

I got a call from The Production Book, which is the Australian Industry book for contacts all across film and TV. I’m listed as a Voice and Acting Coach.

I forgot they didn’t have my new email and website address. I closed my Industry one down last year, and due to a glitch had to wait to buy back my name without “the” in front of it.

I still have to build a new Film/TV credits website again. This one is for my blogging and writing.

The reason it’s all so interesting to me is because The Production Book wanted to know if I wanted to renew my listing for next year. It got me thinking about what I want to do.

I finally decided not to burn any bridges, and just say “Yes” to the Universe. Who knows how much coaching I’ll want to do? This way, at least, I’m covered.

The same with buying back my name. Not sure when I’ll build the new website, but now I’ll have the name ready for it.

When our lives are in a state of flux, going down new paths, and all a bit of a maze in our brains, I think we probably can’t go wrong when we keep our options open.

I’m just sayin’ yes …

2 Responses to “Day 188 Bridges Intact”

  1. baptistestscroix said

    I checked Yahoo domain names and mirrenlee.com is available. Shouldn’t you buy it quick so no one else does?

    • You’re so right! I was waiting for my son, the Apple Genius, to tell me if GoDaddy was the still the best one to buy from, and he says no, he’s getting everything from hover.com now because even though they’re a couple of dollars more, they include some things for free that GoDaddy charge for. So I have to do it now.

Leave a Reply

 
