the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 189 Drugs Attack!

Posted by themirrenlee on 07/07/2012

Well, I took 100mg of Lyrica last night and got about 2 hours of sleep at a time, over about a hundred hours in bed.

Plus, as usual with Lyrica, Phenergan or Mersyndol, I got the headache from hell. My body just doesn’t like them.

So I’ll be talking to my doctor, Barbie’s friend Ken, on Monday. He won’t have any ideas – he’s a doll, for God’s sakes – but I’ll tell him to let me try Stillnox again. It was too strong for me before, but HAH! I’m turning into Wonder Woman when it comes to drug resistance.

As I STILL have the headache, which means I’m either about to have a stroke or I need some sleep, I’ll take the safe route and go to bed now.

Insomnia – the gift that just keeps taking.

(Good news, though, is that I was a tad productive today, having almost completely finished organizing all my possessions. Maybe that’s why my head hurts?!)

I’m just goin’ to not sleep …

8 Responses to “Day 189 Drugs Attack!”

  1. baptistestscroix said

    Headaches can be a sympton of high blood pressure. Have you had this checked?

  2. Yeah, it’s quite funny that. I have what’s known as “white coat syndrome”, a totally neurotic reaction to anyone in a white coat taking my blood pressure. My doctor would have to take it half a dozen times to see it come down. Finally, she had me get a 24 hour halter monitor to see what the story was. I have totally normal blood pressure! But I have to always warn medical people about how neurotic I am. πŸ™‚

    • baptistestscroix said

      You aren’t the only one – I had to wear the halter for 24 hours for the same reason!

  3. Senior Moment Alert! It’s actually called a Holter Monitor.

  4. Oh, I am SO delighted to hear that! It’s nice to have company. πŸ˜‰

  5. But it IS worn like a halter, so I think they should change the name because it’s not fair to confuse us like that.

Leave a Reply

 
