the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 198 Grateful Are I

Posted by themirrenlee on 16/07/2012

I’m so excited to have a head cold.

A nasty head cold.

But JUST a head cold!

It’s been about a millennium since I got a virus that wasn’t really an infection in waiting that would last for weeks.

I actually managed to drag myself out to get drugs and groceries today. Took all the energy I had, but I did it.

And now I have to go out again tomorrow for two errands that are kind of funny. My daughter needs me to buy rabbit food so her bunny doesn’t starve to death. (WHY are they only open during the day so workers are stuck?)

Then I have to go Express Post some stuff that Caryl left behind when she left for the Olympics. You’re wondering what could be so urgent, right? Her glasses, medication, event tickets?

Oh no, she “needs” her new Louis Vuitton clutch bag, with both its chain AND leather straps.

I’m always teasing her about the difference between needs and wants, but whatever. Everyone has their own schtick.

So it’s a good thing I’m feeling on the road to recovery. And boy, am I grateful.

Won’t be long before I’ll be back to sitting up at the computer, writing properly.

I’m just thankin’ the Universe …

Leave a Reply

 
