the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 200 Sugar Emergency

Posted by themirrenlee on 18/07/2012

I need sugar and a good book to make me feel better.

Wanted to celebrate Day 200 with a few posts about various things, but two things are working against me.

The first is the modem here at the house. It is very temperamental at the best of times, and by evening it starts to slow down until I have disturbing flashbacks to the dial-up days.

Don’t ask me why. The provider is Telstra, and my experiences with them lead me to say, “Ah, okay, Telstra …”

The second thing is a bit of a Flare – pretty tired and sore. I type this into my phone with one finger when the modem goes cuckoo, and it’s a bit painful tonight.

I’m thinking I need to change my writing time to the afternoons, if the evenings are going to be so unpredictable.

Also, my friends wrote from their quick trip to Paris to say they had a dinner cruise down the Seine and can see the Eiffel Tower from their balcony.

I can see snotty tissues and cat poo.

Envy is a sin. I’m going to Hell.

I’m just sayin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
