the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 204 Almost Spoonless

Posted by themirrenlee on 23/07/2012

I can hardly focus from fatigue and pain after a day of errands, so just a quickie here. I have only half a spoon left.

Saw the doctor (Miriam) who’s going to try hypnosis on me for the insomnia. We’ve scheduled the first one for this Friday afternoon. She wants to try 6 or 8 sessions, so I’ll have to go twice a week in order to get them in before I go to Sydney. As I always say about my health: I’ll try ANYTHING!

I asked her if she also does past life regressions while we’re at it, but unfortunately no. I’m really fascinated by the thought of trying it. And no, I don’t think I was Cleopatra! Sometimes I think being cursed with this stupid Fibromyalgia means I’m being punished for being a Nazi or something.

I boiled my painful body in a HOT bath, did all my pre sleep arrangements, including getting the cat’s hot water bottle (!), and now I’m going to read before not sleeping.

I’m poking this out on my phone with one finger because I’m too “thumb challenged” to text properly. Needless to say, it’s not comfortable.

So to sleep, perchance to go unconscious.

I’m just hopin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
