the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 208 Post Poned

Posted by themirrenlee on 26/07/2012

The challenge when combining a commitment like a daily blog with a chronic condition is the ability to show up every day, much less write properly.

Last night I had a Reflexology session, which as usual was great. I didn’t write last night because I was so relaxed I hoped I might go to sleep if I just left everything and got into bed. Didn’t really work, and then this morning I woke up with the Flare from Hell.

This is a generalized pain and fatigue one, and my feet hurt! So maybe it’s all just a big reaction to my session and tomorrow it will have passed.

The good news is I bought Arnica cream formulated for joint and muscle pain relief, and it works! Not too expensive and has a neutral odor.

So tomorrow is hypnotist day, and hopefully also a writing on computer one.

I’m just post-ponin’ …

2 Responses to “Day 208 Post Poned”

  1. Purple Law Lady said

    Hi!
    I have enjoyed following your blog, and you have been so helpful to me – for this reason, I’d like to nominate you for the Sunshine Blog Award. For details on how to accept, check out http://fibromodem.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/im-walking-on-sunshine/ β€Ž(but not β€˜til after 11am my time as I have scheduled my post)
    FibroModem.

    • How sweet of you. πŸ™‚ Not sure I have 10 bloggers who follow me, but I’ll do my best. You’re the one who deserves ALL the awards! I’ll address these instructions when I blog tonight.

Leave a Reply

 
