the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 213 An Emotional Break

Posted by themirrenlee on 31/07/2012

As my insomnia therapy goes into high gear, I have to take a break from posting every day.

I will explain all when I start again, probably in just a few days.

I am attacking the insomnia on all levels: physical, mental and emotional.

Not posting has to do with the emotional, which is a bit of a story.

One which will be explained. In the meantime, I WILL show up every night to mark the days, at least.

I’m just restin’ …

4 Responses to “Day 213 An Emotional Break”

  1. Prayers for rest

  2. Hope you get help with the insomnia soon.
    Re: your hypnos…I’ve done some relaxation exercises since grade school (our awesomely modern hippie teachers led us thru the exercises after lunch/recess to chill us out). Loved the ‘relax your foot…send a message to your foot…feel that message like a telegram traveling from your brain, down thru your body until it reaches your foot’.
    Also good: ‘start at the 10th or 20th floor of an elevator, and you relax more and more for every floor you go down’.
    Definitely RECORD your hypnotherapist’s sessions with you. Those will help greatly. There are some great Meditation Apps out there, too. (Free or cheap.)

    I also started taking Melatonin before bed. 5mg (sometimes 10mg). Helps a lot…no hangover feeling next day ;).

    Good luck with sleep ;). Hope the rest of it isnt stressing you out too much.

    • Thanks for the thoughts. Yes, I’ve also tried Melatonin, both the regular as well as the slow release, but didn’t really notice a difference, which is weird because I’m up so much at night I would think I was deficient. I try to never put a light on, because that destroys Melatonin, but sometimes it’s impossible to be totally in the dark when getting up so often. I might give it a try again – always willing to keep trying!

Leave a Reply

 
