the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 220 Wall. Hit. I.

Posted by themirrenlee on 07/08/2012

Travel Diary:
Researched hotels in Fiji for my stopover. Think I’ve decided. Must inquire re availability before sharing.

I wanted to start posting tonight; a lot of things have been rolling around my brain. Unfortunately, I finally went to the dentist today and now have a giant bruise on my head from hitting the wall of, “Oh shit, damn, more shit, and really?”

Knew it was probably coming – so many things to fix that I’ve put off. What caused the wall to appear, though, was when the dentist said that the ONLY tooth I thought was okay is full of cavities! THAT’S what’s been causing the acute TMJ and neck muscle pain, not the other way around. There is not a tooth in my head that doesn’t need work. I even have cracked teeth from clenching with the Fibro. pain.

I decided when I was 9 years old that I would spend my life avoiding dentists. That’s when the first one I ever visited gave me three shots of novaine that didn’t work, so he went ahead and pulled the two teeth anyway. Yes, it was as awful as it sounds.

Lots of good dental stories, but for later.

Right now I have to ponder the 7 required visits I’ve been advised to have, with three of them being root
canals.

Fibro. makes everything sensitive, including teeth, and I can’t hold my mouth open for long due to the TMJ pain and stiffness. So yes, I’m going to have short sessions, but it will still be horrible.

One crazy thing is, I’ve always done better with GA’s (General Anaesthetics) than locals. Even the local I had while my melanoma was being cut out years ago started wearing off half way through the procedure!

Then – weird moment coming up – I left the dentist today and walked into a shop with the radio playing a commercial for a dental surgery that give GA’s for ALL procedures! A sign from the Universe?!

To add to all the stress, I’m supposed to leave for Sydney next week when my friends return from England on Monday. My plan was to spend the time there with my grandson until departing for L.A. in October.

I need to bang my head for awhile until some solutions fall out. Good thing I have a wall.

Needless to say, I am NOT happy.

I’m just wailin’ on the wall …

Leave a Reply

 
