the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 226 Melt Down

Posted by themirrenlee on 13/08/2012

Well, it happens to all of us, and I’ve been pretty strong for a long time.

I walked into my doctor’s office for my hypnosis, and found myself bursting into tears!

The culmination of the dental situation, plus the stress of it causing a big Flare, caused me to just kind of melt like The Wicked Witch of the West.

My doctor was good. She handed me the box of tissues, and then sorted out the paperwork for the sleepy dentist appointment next week. I had been told they weren’t sure they could get it done in time – I think that was the thing that tipped me over the edge – but she did it on the spot.

I told her I was too much of a wreck to try relaxing(!), so she took the time instead to burn me a CD with her voice doing our sessions, plus a few other relaxation visualisations to listen to.

I dragged myself home, and will be taking tomorrow off. If one more person tells me the answer to Fibro. is to just keep “doing things” I’m going to stick a fork in their head. Let’s see if “doing things” helps with THAT pain!

Sometimes pain and fatigue just need a cup of tea and a good, LONG lie down. Chocolate wouldn’t hurt, either.

I’m just dryin’ out …

One Response to “Day 226 Melt Down”

  1. Purple Law Lady said

    2 for $2 for medium sized Cadbury bars at Woolsworths! Have a good rest!

Leave a Reply

 
