the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 239 Wow!

Posted by themirrenlee on 26/08/2012

What a difference a day makes.

My DIL’s father was taken to hospital with pneumonia. He lives a couple of hours outside Melbourne, so she flew here this morning and has gone to help him.

Plans have gone even more into chaos, but there are bright linings. Katie is now going to drive my car to Sydney for me when she’s ready – something I appreciate because it’s a hard trek for me to drive 12 hours, even with a break overnite.

So I’m flying to Sydney this Wednesday to help with my grandson while my son works.

Which only leaves me to make the decision tomorrow about whether I should postpone the dentist, or postpone the trip to Hollywood.

Life rule: if you don’t make a decision, one will be made for you.

And leaving things to chance like that often doesn’t work out well.

I found the dentist through accidentally hearing a radio ad in a shop. I need that same kind of “Voice of God” to give me a sign about the best path to take!

One thing I DO ask of the Universe is no more complications at the moment, please. My brain’s decision making center is overloaded enough as it is.

I’m just hangin’ on …

Leave a Reply

 
