the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 240 Damn Buffalos in the Fog

Posted by themirrenlee on 27/08/2012

Started the day feeling so tired and sore from buffalos running over me in the middle of the night that I was going to cancel my doctor’s appointment. But then I thought about how it’s my last visit before going to Sydney, and I wanted to report on how I’m SLEEPING BETTER with hypnosis/relaxation as well as the Circadin.

Dragged myself out of bed, puttered around, and just before leaving the house double checked the appointment time. Yes, it was 2:30pm, as I thought.

On the 20th of August.

I never made another appointment when I went last week.

Talk about Fibro Fog!

So I did errands, picked up a book I ordered from the library, and now have to finish before leaving Wednesday night for Sydney. Jonathan Kellerman’s latest, “Victims”, if anyone’s interested. Luckily, I’m an extremely fast reader. Which is one reason I have problems remembering if I’ve read a book before or not.

Then DIL rang, upset because her father’s house is too much like one of those reality TV shows to stay in – let’s just say it has a dog living there who isn’t house trained, for starters.

So I got her to come stay here at Roman and Caryl’s. It’s almost a 2 hour drive to visit her Dad in hospital, but at least she’s comfortable.

Then darling daughter, Sarah, showed up to say goodbye because I won’t see her before I go to Sydney. So now it’s almost midnite and I’m so tired and sore I could pass out. Well, anything to sleep …

Tomorrow I better wake up better because I have a lot of organizing to do.

I’m just hopin’ …

2 Responses to “Day 240 Damn Buffalos in the Fog”

  1. Hey Merrin,
    Now that you know the Circadin works for you, you can try what I did – which was buy extended release melatonin from Amazon at a quarter of the price. Seemed to do exactly the same thing (except 3mg melatonin instead of 2mg) and so much cheaper!

    • Yeah, I’ve thought of that. I have a frugal policy to “never pay retail”. 😉 I’m just waiting to make sure it really continues to help because last time it wore off. Drugs are just so unpredictable.

Leave a Reply

 
