the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 246 Insane Tea Party

Posted by themirrenlee on 03/09/2012

Today I’m sure I was at the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party all by myself.

Absolutely everything turned into chaos after I was blocked at every turn.

The Australian Government suddenly decided to rescind the dental plan I’m on for people with chronic illnesses, and make it expire THIS December 31st, instead of next year. Seems it’s costing way more than they thought it would.

So that means if I don’t get the sleepy dentist done this year, I will only be able to afford regular dentistry next year, which I’m not sure I can manage.

Then I inquired about moving my ticket to L.A. (so I could fit in a second dental session before December) and was told it would probably cost me about $700 more, unless I get lucky and another special deal comes up like I got.

As for my Sydney booking, I had been told by the domestic airline – Jetstar – that I couldn’t buy insurance AFTER I’d bought the wrong ticket date, but the insurance company tells me that’s wrong. So I asked the travel agent if I could buy insurance now in case I have to change the date for my L.A. flight, and he said no. WTF?! And it’s his fault I don’t have insurance already because he was lax about sending the forms.

So now I’m so confused I don’t know what to do. Dentist/Travel? Travel/Dentist? My answer to situations like this is to step away from the crazy people, and see what signs the Universe sends re decisions.

Oh, and to eat chocolate. With a cup of tea. I’ve always figured if drinking copious amounts of tea helped the British get through the Blitz, that’s good enough for me!

Sometimes, when life looks like it’s about to twist you in a giant knot, you just have to stop struggling, breathe, and wait for further instructions. I’ve found I can be my own rescuer if I just calm down and LISTEN to my intuition.

While avoiding Mad Hatters and making my own cups of tea.

I’m just sippin’ …

2 Responses to “Day 246 Insane Tea Party”

  1. iesadora said

    DENTIST! See if your travel-looser can/will sell your ticket to another person.

    • Yes, I really want to at least get started on my teeth, but my problem is I’ve got to get full information on the cost. I’m going to Medicare on Tuesday to go through every detail very carefully. The American ticket can be moved – it’ll just naturally cost several hundred dollars. Everything is on hold until I have a clear financial picture.

Leave a Reply

 
