the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 257 The Game of Life

Posted by themirrenlee on 14/09/2012

I find life so interesting. It’s like a board game, with twists and turns, unexpected surprises and backwards/forwards steps.

I truly believe the answer to having fun while playing the game is to completely give over to the idea that ultimately it’s luck – or a Universal Energy – that determines what happens in it. Plus the most important fact: it’s not about winning, it’s about enjoying the playing.

Right now I’m homeless by choice, relying on the kindness (and love) of family and friends.

I can’t decide whether to postpone my L.A. trip because of dental issues. (The government has now moved the end of the subsidised scheme forward to November 30th. It’s gone insane.)

My poor DIL has to return to Melbourne tomorrow because her Dad needs her. He’s still in hospital, and after 3 weeks no one is any closer to knowing what’s wrong.

I need to be in Sydney to help with my grandson while my son does shift work, so I’m kind of trapped for the moment.

And yet I’m perfectly happy. I’m with my loved ones, and my daughter is coming for a visit next week as well.

I’M SLEEPING STILL! With less drugs, too. Which means I’m able to do more and more every day.

I have utter confidence in the Universe giving me an answer soon re my trip, so I’m not fretting about it. I’m kind of stuck, yes, but that may be to help me take the time I need to adjust to my new sleeping habits.

I’ve been pondering it all because I thought I was getting a bit depressed with being stuck. But I’m not. I’m having time out to get stronger so I CAN travel.

There’s so much to be thankful for. Sometimes I need to stop and remember that, and not worry so much about outcomes over simply moving.

I’m just playin’ …

One Response to “Day 257 The Game of Life”

  1. baptistestscroix said

    Well it’s your life, but if it were me, I’d have the dental work done first and travel later. You put that off those teeth and you may up not having any! And hey, the price is right, right? The US isn’t going anywhere anytime soon, so it will still be there when your teeth are done. And your family seems to need you right now – and better still, you seem to be enjoying them. And if that all weren’t enough – you’re sleeping! Hey, you’re on a roll – go with the flow.

Leave a Reply

 
