the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 263 T.G.I.F.

Posted by themirrenlee on 21/09/2012

Yay, the week is over!

Yay, my sleep marathon made me feel better than I have for weeks. Now if I could just get some stamina. And lose the pain in my lower back.

It’s such an amazing feeling when I’ve had lots of sleep – I find myself remembering what it was like to be “normal”.

Sarah took me up the road for a pedicure, while she got a mani-pedi (I don’t like manicures). I LOVE having my feet done, and my toes are now coral – lovely!

Sarah has gone to stay with a friend until Sunday nite, when we’ll get her back until Wednesday. The whirlwind that she is gives us all a lift.

I was encouraged by a friend to try a product for pain and inflammation by a company called Fusion. I got it from the health food store a couple of days ago. She says her mother swears by it for her arthritis, so we’ll see. I always try everything in my eternal quest for health.

Katie’s father got transferred to the rehab. hospital today. This means we may have her back here by next week.

I want to write properly about my plans, but I’m still working on feeling strong enough. It’s been a hard few weeks, but I always hope tomorrow will bring something new and better.

I’m just hopin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
