the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 278 Daddy’s Home

Posted by themirrenlee on 06/10/2012

David is home. Katie is still in Melbourne getting her father settled, this time into a palliative care hospital.

We continue to take things a day at a time.

But I will now be able to hand over the burden of Nicky’s primary care giver to David. Not that anyone could be easier to look after than my wonderful grandson, but it’s still hard to make sure all of a kid’s needs are met. I can’t just act like a crack whore sleeping on the couch.

So now I will look after myself, girding my loins to take him to school every morning, then picking him up in the afternoon. I may sleep until Monday to prepare for this!

Big week coming up for decisions as well. What new date should I set for my Hollyweird ticket? Can I even set a date yet?

But first, sleep.

I’m just recuperatin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
