the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 280 Our Inner Super Hero/ine Rules!

Posted by themirrenlee on 08/10/2012

We always have more strength and endurance in us than we think we do. Just watch a woman giving birth, after being in labor for what feels like forever!

The year has gone off the rails a tad, when it comes to my plans. But I would do anything for my kids, as I know they would for me. They will help me get to L.A. in the New Year, I have no doubt about that.

Right now the really tough part is the school drive at 8am, and then the pick up at 3pm, because Nicky’s school is in their old neighborhood, about a 40 minute drive each way. But that’s only until KT gets back; her work is near his school so he gets dropped off first.

In general, they are all so understanding and caring about my Fibro, as is Sarah. It’s just sometimes we have to step up and push through when a crisis hits.

The good news is I can personally attest to the idiots who think we just need more exercise to make our Fibro. better: no, we don’t!

I get so exhausted from just walking around a shopping mall that I sweat, shake and feel like throwing up. The same response any “normal” gets who exercises too hard – but in their cases they can go a lot longer and harder before the symptoms set in. And we Fibromites also suffer for day(s) after our exertions. It feels like having been run over by a herd of buffalos.

Yes, we need careful, specific exercise tailored to our condition, but not training for a triathlon.

This, too, shall pass. And in the meantime I’m having some real quality time with my boy, my Nicky Noodle grandson. We have good chats during the car trips, comparing our favorite outrageous South Park episodes and making dirty jokes (He’s 13 – sexual innuendo figures heavily in his humor!)

I’m having a very early nite, and will write more about revised plans once I’ve talked to the travel agent this week.

I’m just takin’ some time out – for the whole night … !

Leave a Reply

 
