the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 287 Chaos Reins Me In

Posted by themirrenlee on 16/10/2012

I wanted to write a post on mortality, and how the thought of it affects everyone differently, but our routine is still in a bit of chaos, and I’m knee deep in it.

David got off to Melbourne a little while ago, and now my focus is on Nicky and his needs: sorting out what he’ll be taking to Melbourne himself on Thursday, plus making sure things are sorted for school tomorrow.

One of my ideas of happiness? Having a staff of assistants!

Nicky will be taking his first unassisted plane trip on Thursday. You know what the most important instructions are for him to remember? Proper plane etiquette for his phone and iPad.

My first flight I only worried about memorizing the safety instructions!

So because of all the “stuff” in the way, I can’t seem to focus on writing.

I’m just bein’ a parent again …

2 Responses to “Day 287 Chaos Reins Me In”

  1. baptistestscroix said

    The ancient Greeks had a definition for happiness that I like: “… a full use of your powers along the lines of excellence in a life-affording scope.” Although perhaps I would change the term ‘life-affording’ to ‘life-affirming’. But I guess having a lot of assistants would be good too!

    • I really like that! It implies to me being totally fulfilled and content in how you’re spending your talents and time. Not just passing time or being a zombie. But having assistants means you could do so much more! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
