the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 289 Owwwww …

Posted by themirrenlee on 18/10/2012

Wow. Ow. On a scale of 1-10, I hurt to eleven. (Anyone see “Spinal Tap”?).

Have been out for 6 hours, getting Nicky on the plane to Melbourne (he’s just landed safely), then losing the car in the parking lot and wandering around for HALF AN HOUR! I am ACUTELY “Directionally Challenged”. I need GPS to find my own head.

Then I went to the – shudder – grocery store, and left a bag behind at the counter, so more walking back and forth.

Came home, fed the cat, picked up lizard tails and put out the bin for trash day.

I missed the travel agent, so it will be tomorrow now before I find out my new departure date to Hollyweird.

In the meantime, stick a fork in me, I’m done. I’m taking a cupboard full of drugs and making like a coma patient. I haven’t slept properly for about a week now. I’m Lady GaGaGaGaGa.

I hope to write better tomorrow.

I’m just passin’ out …

Leave a Reply

 
