the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 308 Them’s Fightin’ Symptoms

Posted by themirrenlee on 06/11/2012

Damn it all to hell.

People keep telling us to exercise our muscles and it will help, but they neglect to mention how careful you have to be about HOW MUCH you do.

I’ve been doing gentle stretches, conditioning and strengthening exercises for 3 days now, and BOOM! today I was run over by buffalos during the night. Everything hurts.

Of course, it could be because I didn’t sleep well again. Not sure why.

It could be because I’m coming down with something.

Or it could just bloody well be because I have Fibromyalgia – the magic condition that just keeps on giving, and surprising, anyone who has it. A Flare is a common event.

I don’t care why I’m having a bad day – I’m just going to take my drugs, slather on my pain creams, and ignore it as well as I can. I do not have time for, or interest in, this shitful condition. If I have to sleep for awhile to have a break from the pain, then I’ll do that. A hot bath – now THERE’S a good idea!

What I won’t do is get upset by it, or feel guilty about it, or believe that it won’t get better . I may never get rid of it, but I’m sure as hell going to not let it stop me functioning as well as I can.

So now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go give a whoopin’ to Pain. We don’t want its kind around here.

I’m just battlin’ buffalos …

Leave a Reply

 
