the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 313 Hand Me a Fork

Posted by themirrenlee on 11/11/2012

One big thing that’s come out of having a chronic condition is that I know my own body better than Kim Kardashian knows how to attract publicity!

I’ve known for 3 days that I’m building up to another sinus infection. I can feel when things aren’t quite right. Sure enough, today I started to burn a fever.

I’m usually prepared for this as my doctor gives me antibiotics to have on hand. She knows that I am more than prone to infections that spread to my asthmatic chest, and last for weeks. She also said I should take them when starting dental work.

So what did I do? Left them in Sydney! Now I have to drag myself to the clinic tomorrow (hoping I can get in) to get more. I’ll also have to see if I can – or should – keep either the physio appointment tomorrow, or the dental one on Tuesday. Such a nuisance.

Trying to plan ANYTHING lately seems like wasted effort. I know everything happens as a lesson, but the only one I think I’m being taught right now is how to stick a fork in my head.

The only answer is to take advice from Scarlett O’Hara and think about it tomorrow.

I’m just reachin’ for a fork …

2 Responses to “Day 313 Hand Me a Fork”

  1. Tammy said

    Sending well wishes your way 🙂

  2. Thanks, Tammy, I can really use them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
