the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 320 Swimming Upstream

Posted by themirrenlee on 18/11/2012

Most of the residual mouth pain – sites of the two injections, my TMJ and the filling itself – has settled down, so now I’m gritting my teeth – sorry šŸ˜‰ – to get my courage up for tomorrow’s root canal session.

I actually had a good day, fibro wise, and got things done, so it’s too bad that I’ll “lose” tomorrow again. But I have to take muscle relaxants and strong pain killers before the session, so afterwards it’s all I can do to crawl into bed.

Now I’m going to meditate so I won’t stress about tomorrow and stay awake all nite. As Dorrie says in “Finding Nemo”, “Just keep swimming, swimming.”

I’m a tad preoccupied with my poor mouth at the moment. Thankfully, it won’t last forever.

I’m just meditatin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
