the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 321 Smiling Again

Posted by themirrenlee on 19/11/2012

Oh. My. God.

I had the root canal done today, and it was pain free! What a wonderful dentist. Talks me through everything he’s doing, and why, plus is so gentle and understanding of what I need because of the Fibro.

He started off with two big injections of anaesthetic – no fooling around now! He understood I needed to close my jaw for periodic rests because of my irritable TM joints, and let me do so. Turns out this is the only root canal I need to have; the rest are fillings. It’s all still difficult in that it hurts after the anaesthetic wears off, and my muscles don’t like the positions, etc. but I feel like I couldn’t be in better hands.

I’m pretty worn out after all the tension, and the pre dental cocktail I have to take of pain killers and muscle relaxants, but I feel I’ve earned a good rest.

No further visit until Thursday, so I can stop thinking about my teeth for the moment.

The best part is the ugly brown cavity is gone now, so I’m ready for my close up!

I’m just recoverin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
