the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 331 Fragile

Posted by themirrenlee on 29/11/2012

This dental work I’m having is a huge commitment achieved by me for this year.

And it’s now, when I’m approaching the finishing line, that I’m finding it the hardest.

Three more fillings, one to fix a broken tooth so it’s quite major, and a total cleaning by the hygienist, are what I have to look forward to. It will involve a full mouth numbing, so I must try really hard not to eat my own tongue again!

I have done really well with it all, but tonight I feel NO, I don’t want to do anymore, and my Inner Child is anxious and teary.

Then I think of all the sick people who don’t want one more injection, or blood withdrawal or drug side effects, and yet find the courage to do it, anyway.

Like my darling grandson, Nicky, when he beat leukemia a few years ago. He showed me what real bravery is.

Some people, I’m sure, find my struggles with the dentist strange. You’d be the bizzaro people who fall asleep in the chair! Roman, in our household, is one of them.

But you don’t have wacko pain receptors that both heighten my pain and make it act in strange ways, as well as TM joints that spasm when my mouth stays open for only a short time. And you don’t have freight trains run over you the next day.

So I won’t resent you for not having Fibro. if you don’t think I’m a scaredy cat just because of a dental visit, or six. 🙂

I’m going to bed now to visualize seeing myself on the other side of it.

I’m just meditatin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
