the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 339 Becoming Paperless

Posted by themirrenlee on 07/12/2012

Wow, what a surprise – I woke up after a long, deep sleep and feel like the bug is gone.

So I was able to start sorting through every single piece of paper I’ve collected for about 15 years. It’s taken me all day, but I’m almost there. How great it feels to start getting on top of my organizing.

It’s amazing how many useless bits of paper we accumulate over the years. Paperless society, I thought. Why do I have thousands of pages of bank statements, for instance, when it’s all online?

Goodbye to the multiple drawers of filing. Hello to feeling lighter, and knowing what exactly is in my records.

Caryl went away for 10 days, which reminded me that I’m leaving here very soon – on the 20th.

I am so hoping for my health to stay stronger in order for me to get it all together before leaving.

This major organizing is part of my effort to turn a page in my life this year, all adding up to a new me. It’s tedious, time consuming and doesn’t help my pain, but I know I’ll feel so much better, and ready to go forward, when I’m done.

Back to the filing cabinet. Tonight’s post has been brought to you by the letters A-Z.

I’m just throwin’ stuff out …

Leave a Reply

 
