the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 343 Oh Dear – Wicked Me!

Posted by themirrenlee on 11/12/2012

Well, as so often happens with me, the day wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I even got to mess with the heads of some of my ex in laws, and that was fun.

Yes, yes, I know, I’m wicked and going to hell but I don’t care because I think that’s where all the interesting people will be!

But to be fair to me, we’re talking about people who cut me off at the knees when the marriage broke up and never had any more contact with me (after about a decade of marriage), and then whenever we ran into each other by accident it was the whole “hunky dory hypocrisy” thing. So now I play the game, too, and love that everyone is so uncomfortable around me.

I think other divorced people know what I’m talking about. You don’t just lose a partner, you also lose friends and family who feel they have to take sides. I’ve never understood that.

Why do we have to divorce a whole tribe when it’s just between two people? All those years of closeness with the other family and friends meant nothing? How utterly sad and discombobulating.

Anyway, the great news is I had a “good” day – minimal pain. Only problem came when I tried to walk for an hour doing errands at the mall. Poor back and legs didn’t like that, but overall I am pleased with the progress I’m making. I totally believe it’s because I’m getting sleep now.

I only hope no Hummers or Buffalos run me over in my sleep tonite because of today’s efforts. Or even worse, Buffalos IN Hummers! Ouch.

I also finally got my refund today for the dentist – the government paid about 80%, so I was out of pocket about $600. I’m not going to think about the work I’ll need done next year. I’ll just have to find a Sugar Daddy. Wouldn’t that be kind of ironic for dental work?!

Again, I’m doing this poking on my phone because of poor back, so that’s all I can write.

So glad it was a good day. Not too much pain, helped my ex MIL get to doctor, got dental refund, and messed with some heads that deserved it.

I’m just feelin’ happy … (and wicked)

Leave a Reply

 
