the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 344 I Was a Hippo Highway

Posted by themirrenlee on 12/12/2012

As I feared, from my efforts yesterday, the Buffalos came out in force last nite. And this time they brought the Hippos, who drove the Hummers. I think they had a gala Hippo Grand Prix.

The only sign this morning they’d been here was an aching body and a few Buffalo droppings. Of course, that may have been the cat. Ever since he had most of his colon removed he’s had … ahem … control issues.

So I “lost” today, and stayed in bed doing whatever I could. I don’t feel upset, though, because I’m doing so much better overall, and I did push it yesterday.

Or maybe I’m being punished for my wickedness in teasing my ex in laws?Nah. It doesn’t work like that, or I would have woken up feeling great for taking my ex MIL to the doctor.

I’d better feel okay tomorrow – it marks one week left before I go to Sydney, and I STILL have to get my stuff from my friend’s house, and refurbish the blanket box for Caryl.

And, oh yeah, it might be a wise move to fill out the expired passport forms (BOTH my Aussie and Yankee ones) and get them sent off so I can actually leave the country in January.

That’s one of the huge challenges with a chronic condition: trying to find those windows of time when one feels well enough to do more than take a shower.

One of my hopes for next year, as I feel myself slowly improving a bit, is not just more stamina, but also less (or none!) of these “lost” days.

In the meantime, I will stay Stay Calm and Take Drugs.

I’m just recoverin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
