the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 350 Restored Box, Now Restore Self

Posted by themirrenlee on 18/12/2012

Wow, I am lying flat on my very painful back after working for about nine hours – NINE HOURS! – on restoring Caryl’s blanket box. I’m very sore but have a great sense of accomplishment.

The box is lovely. Caryl picked a beautiful paint color to go with the material she had for the top that matches her bedroom curtains.

It will be interesting to see how fast I can restore myself tomorrow. I have a lot to do still before leaving Thursday night for Sydney.

So far, I’m still bouncing back by the afternoon. Such a positive change. Oh, please let it keep up.

Tomorrow I’ll post before and after pics of the box. It’s always satisfying to do a creative project.

In the meantime, I can’t move and I need some deep sleep to help heal.

I’m just yawnin’ …

3 Responses to “Day 350 Restored Box, Now Restore Self”

  1. adaftlifer said

    So often we have those little accomplishments that we may or may not pay for later – but we have to hold onto the pride we actually feel in the accomplishment itself. Keep up the good work. Check out my blog, also about my Fibromyalgia. 🙂 Be well.

Leave a Reply

 
