the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 352 Ouch! Keeping The Faith

Posted by themirrenlee on 20/12/2012

Okay, this is when my faith that everything happens for a reason gets sorely tested.

I was finishing off packing when I turned the wrong way and wrenched my back. I’m sure a lot of people can relate to those times when just the slightest wrong move can turn you into the Tin Man – where’s the oil can?!

So I am now in a lot of pain – especially hard to take is it hurts when I breathe in. Lungs are surrounded by muscles, and if the muscles get hurt, so does the breathing.

I’ve pretty much overdone it the last week or so, being excited at how much better I was feeling. My poor body was a tad worn out and ripe for an injury.

I’ve had to cancel tonight’s trip and spend another $200 getting one for tomorrow at 6:30pm.

I’m feeling a bit upset and fragile, but that’s probably mostly from the pain. In terms of having to change plans and spend more money, I’m pretty good at keeping my faith in the plans of the Universe.

Luckily, Roman says he can drive me to the airport, so that’s a silver lining.

Now it’s time for Arnica cream, drugs, a hot water bottle and a whole lot of sleep.

I WILL be okay for tomorrow.

I’m just havin’ faith …

Leave a Reply

 
